SHED WORLD

By: itznu

Jun 29 2013

Tags: , ,

Category: boats, human life, Uncategorized

1 Comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:5mm
ISO:1600
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot ELPH 100 HS
I broke in a pair of gloves for the first time since I trashed my back

 

IMG_3808

IMG_3867 IMG_3869 IMG_3871IMG_3722 Don’t dig your own hole alone, get a smokin hottie to do it with you. This is what wonderwoman looks like when shes sayin “why the hell are we digging through concrete?!…and why is the rum always gone?!

IMG_3733

These temporary beams hold the 6 centerposts where I wantem while concrete dries. We poured in the rain.

IMG_3741

This old Legacy makes a better truck than most trucks. 10 and 12 foot timbers, cement, all move without problems. 8 foot lumber all stays dry below deck.

IMG_3742

We have a cement mixing drawer. Some folks use a wheelbarrow.

IMG_3762

Make a giant compass, get a snap-a-line, and start drafting life sized.

IMG_3775

This is what I look like in rl, with my badass fir gambreled truss action.

IMG_3780

The gods are thirsty

So I got this huge, posh hut now. The yard is a lovely, monsanto-free yarden and the neighborhood is somewhat dubious. Am I gonna leave sawdust to kill the plants and my tools in the yard for zombies to pilfer? Hellsno! I’m makin a pole building 😀  I can leave tools in there and build boats! This is the first building of notable size I have ever designed and built. Here’s some pics.  IMG_3763 IMG_3772 IMG_3782

One comment on “SHED WORLD”

  1. we’ve had some very windy storms since putting the frame and roof up and nothing has moved. I can’t wait to make sides and doors. It’ll be great to finally have a workspace.


Say stuff

